Encourgement, Faith

Priceless Treasure

IMG_3737

 

I just want to take a moment and say how thankful I am for the Youth girls that God has placed in my life. They are such a blessing to me and have taught me so many things that have helped me grow in my spiritual walk and it’s my prayer that I am doing the same for them.

For those of you who may not know, there’s this band called For King and Country and to say that they are on every youth girl’s radar is an understatement. (Can I get an amen from the youth pastors out there?)
Anywho, earlier this year I went on a trip to Gatlinburg and…you guessed it….For King and Country was there. Talk about a band anointed by God (not to mention feeling like a grandma when I heard some kid whisper to his buddy that one of the bands before them,Casting Crowns, was “old school”).
They sang many of their hits but the one that most were waiting for was “Priceless”and it happened to be the one I was familiar with too (that’s right young guy, I’m not that old yet).
If you’re not familiar with the song stop what you are doing and listen to it right now!

I mean…How awesome is it to be reminded that no matter what phase of life we are in or what choices we have made that we are still priceless in God’s eyes? Not to mention, to hear an arena full of teenagers sing this made my heart SO happy. I just pray they take it to heart!

The definition of priceless is this- so precious that its value cannot be determined.

Let that sink into your soul… over all those places that might still be hurting or to the place where you have convinced yourself that you have gone too far and that now there’s no way out.

You, yes YOU are priceless. Precious beyond measure to the Creator who made you for a specific purpose. Do you truly believe it?

I don’t know about you but sometimes the enemy knows just what to do or say to make me feel everything except priceless.

He whispers things like…

If they only knew you really thought that way.

If they only knew what you have done.

If they only knew that you struggle with____.

A few moments of  hearing these things and I quickly forget my worth or feel like I have no worth at all.

I find myself searching for it in the affirmation of others, how many likes I can get on my latest post, or maybe just trying to push a little harder in my workout.

Now, I’m not saying that relationships with others, social media, and working out is wrong but it is wrong if I start seeking answers and satisfaction from those things instead of my Jesus.
Do you ever feel that way too? Do you struggle with any of these?
Friend, please don’t buy into those lies! Dig deep into His Word and find that where the enemy says that all is hopeless that God says we have a living hope (1 Peter 1:3). When you feel like the battle isn’t even worth fighting that it’s not even your battle, it’s God’s (2 Chronicles 20:15). When he brings up regrets remember that you are covered by God’s grace (Romans 3:24).

And although this isn’t a verse it is one of my favorite quotes: “When the devil tries to remind you of your past remind him of his future.”

By doing these things and continuing to stay in the Word and pray for God to use Godly people to speak life into you- you are well on your way to seeing the priceless treasure you truly are!

-Jennifer

Leave a comment