Link

God’s Love Letter To You

It’s that time of year again. The time where you can’t walk into a store without hundreds of life-size teddy bears holding “I Love You” signs and more chocolate than you know what to do with. Of course, I’m talking about Valentine’s Day.

This day means different things to different people. To some,it’s a romantic dinner by candlelight with their significant other. To others, it’s watching romantic comedies while eating heart shaped chocolates (I mean, why let those go to waste right?).

Valentine’s Day is supposed to be centered around love and to an extent it is. But I believe that true love is more than a box of chocolates and some roses.

 True love was shown on a cross 2000 years ago.

Let that sink in for a minute. There is no amount of roses or chocolates that can express the amount of love that Jesus Christ has for us!

Have you ever thought what a love letter from God would look like?

I imagine it would go something like this…

My Precious Child,

     I have loved you with an everlasting love and there is absolutely nothing that this world can offer you that is better than my love. Trust me, it will try but nothing comes close. Nothing that you do can make me love you any less, so please stop trying so hard! You can’t earn my love. I will always love you.  I am the same yesterday, today, and forever (Hebrews 13:8)

I’m your biggest fan and I want more for you that you even want for yourself. Put all of your faith in me. My power is made perfect in your weakness (2 Corinthians 12:9). Please know that your problems are my problems and I want more than anything for you to cast all your cares on me so that I can give you rest( 1 Peter 5:7).I know you better than your spouse/ parents/ friends. I see your struggles and know your thoughts, even the ones you try to hide or are too afraid to tell. In fact, I know your thoughts before you even think them (Psalm 139:3).
     

      I have great plans for you, plans to give you such an amazing future (Jeremiah 29:11).  I created the entire world but it wasn’t complete until you were in it. I have chosen you for such a time as this (Esther 4:14). You have a purpose. So keep trusting in me! I will never steer you wrong. I will never stop pursuing you and I long for an intimate relationship with you! Draw near to me and I will draw near to you (James 4:8).

My question is, do you feel the same way? Will you do me the honor of being my valentine?

The best is yet to come.

P.S. I love you.

Love,
Your Heavenly Father

 

10 thoughts on “God’s Love Letter To You

  1. That is so true Jesus showed and gave us true LOVE.

    When Valentine’s Day come I look at how men and women rush to get that perfect gift and I wonder to myself if we love the ones we say we love by showing them love everyday then people wouldn’t be rushing to try to find that perfect gift. because they would of realized that you can’t purchase it, but you show them how much you love and appreciate them everyday.

Leave a Reply

